Mark your calendars for August 15-17, 2024 as the baseball community is set to witness an unprecedented showcase of top-tier amateur talent across two major events: the New Balance Baseball Future Stars Series Division 1 All-Star Weekend and the JUCO All-Star Weekend. Both events will take place simultaneously at a premier Triple-A or major-league facility, with specific details on the location to be announced shortly.

Don't miss this unparalleled celebration of baseball's future stars, where the next generation of talent will be on full display, promising an unforgettable experience for participants and attendees alike. 

The Future Stars Series Collegiate All-Star Weekend is designed to spotlight the best of the best in junior college and Division 1 baseball. Following the resounding success of the inaugural Future Stars Series Showdown at Globe Life Field, these new events are poised to become must-visit gatherings for scouts, major-league executives, and baseball enthusiasts alike.

The selection process for both weekends is as rigorous as it is prestigious, featuring a selection committee that reads like a who's who of collegiate baseball. For the Division 1 All-Star weekend, the committee boasts representatives from across the SEC, Pac 12, AAC, Big 10, Big 12, Conference USA, SWAC, WCC, WAC, Sun Belt, and Atlantic Sun conferences. The JUCO All-Star Weekend's selection panel includes top figures from key regions across the United States, ensuring a comprehensive representation of junior college talent.


Nomination: Players are nominated for participation by the Future Stars Series selection committee, which includes a diverse group of experts from across various collegiate conferences and regions and individual nominations.

Notification: Upon nomination, the Future Stars Series will contact the nominated player's school to inform them of the nomination. This communication is crucial for initiating the selection process.

Acceptance or Decline: Players are given the option to accept or decline their nomination. This choice allows players to consider their current commitments, health, and future plans before committing to the event.

Evaluation Process: Players who accept their nomination will then undergo a comprehensive evaluation process. This includes:

  • Scouting: In-depth review of the player's skills, performance, and potential on the field.
  • Data and Statistical Analysis: A thorough examination of the player's statistics and performance metrics to gauge their effectiveness and potential impact.

Future Stars Series' Full Testing Model: A regional testing procedure that assesses players' abilities across a range of metrics. This final step ensures a holistic view of the player's capabilities.

Selection: After the evaluation process, the most deserving athletes are selected to participate in the event. A total of 50 players will be chosen for each event, ensuring a high caliber of talent and competition.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Draft Eligibility: To be eligible for selection, players must be draft-eligible for the following season. This criterion ensures that the event showcases talent that is ready for the next level of their baseball career.
  • Pitchers: Pitchers must meet specific health guidelines, including not exceeding a maximum innings workload. This requirement is in place to protect the long-term health and career prospects of pitchers, ensuring they can perform at their best without risking injury.

By following these steps, the Future Stars Series aims to provide a fair, transparent, and comprehensive selection process that identifies and showcases the top amateur baseball talent at both the Division 1 and junior college levels.

D1 - Selection Committee

Josh Belovsky - Cal State Fullerton, Big West 

Jason Kelly - Washington, PAC

Mike Neu - Cal, PAC

Jay Uhlman - Tulane, AAC 

TJ Bruce - TCU, Big 12

Jimmy Jackson - Maryland, Big 10

Scott Jackson - Liberty, Conference USA 

Mark Allen - Illinois, Big 10

Clay Van Hook - UT Arlington, WAC 

Travis Buck - LMU, WCC

Davin Pierre - Grambling, SWAC 

Matt Deggs - Lafayette, Sun Belt

Brian Ryman - Lipscomb, Atlantic Sun

Nick Magnifico - South Alabama, Sun Belt 

Tyler Shewmaker - Vanderbilt, SEC

Josh Newman - Purdue, Big 10

Ty Blankmeyer - Duke, ACC 

Rob Cooper - Miami, ACC

Greg Sullivan - Boston College, ACC

Kerrick Jackson - Missouri, SEC

JUCO - Selection Committee

Kory Koehler - San Jac, East Texas/ Louisiana

Kurtis Lay - Odessa,  West TX/NM

Dalton Rodriguez - Ranger, Central TX

Brock Buckingham - Cowley County, Kansas

Blake Jones - Mineral Area, Mo. Valley

Nick Garritano - College of S. NV,  AZ/NV/CO

Elliot Ayala - Monroe, East Coast

Aaron Biddle - Wabash Valley, Mid-West

Zach Cole - Florida SW,  S. Florida/Central FL

Dave Shelton - Walters State, Tennessee/GA

Ryan Ihle - Wallace Dothan, Alabama

Chad Baum - Fullerton, Southern California

Paul Wiebens - Chabot, Northern California

Brian Valentine - Lower Columbia, Northwest 

Mack Chambers  - Seminole State, OK /Arkansas 

Tyler Younger - Gulf Coast,  Panhandle/N. Florida

Ken Jacome - Pima College

Preston McDonald - Florence Darlington Tech

Robert Keller - Mississippi Gulf Coast CC

Copyright - New Balance Future Stars Series Powered by PROGRAM 15