FUTURE STARS SERIES: College All-Star Weekend



Mark your calendars for August 15-17, 2024 as the baseball community is set to witness an unprecedented showcase of top-tier amateur talent across two major events: the New Balance Baseball Future Stars Series Division 1 All-Star Weekend and the JUCO All-Star Weekend.

Both events will take place simultaneously at a premier Triple-A or major-league facility, with specific details on the location to be announced shortly.

Don’t miss this unparalleled celebration of baseball’s future stars, where the next generation of talent will be on full display, promising an unforgettable experience for participants and attendees alike.

The Future Stars Series Collegiate All-Star Weekend is designed to spotlight the best of the best in junior college and Division 1 baseball.

Following the resounding success of the inaugural Future Stars Series Showdown at Globe Life Field, these new events are poised to become must-visit gatherings for scouts, major-league executives, and baseball enthusiasts alike.

The selection process for both weekends is as rigorous as it is prestigious, featuring a selection committee that reads like a who’s who of collegiate baseball.

For the Division 1 All-Star weekend, the committee boasts representatives from across the SEC, Pac 12, AAC, Big 10, Big 12, Conference USA, SWAC, WCC, WAC, Sun Belt, and Atlantic Sun conferences.

The JUCO All-Star Weekend’s selection panel includes top figures from key regions across the United States, ensuring a comprehensive representation of junior college talent.


Nomination: Players are nominated for participation by the Future Stars Series selection committee, which includes a diverse group of experts from across various collegiate conferences and regions and individual nominations.


Notification: Upon nomination, the Future Stars Series will contact the nominated player’s school to inform them of the nomination. This communication is crucial for initiating the selection process.

Acceptance or Decline: Players are given the option to accept or decline their nominations. This choice allows players to consider their current commitments, health, and plans before committing to the event.

Evaluation Process: Players who accept their nomination will then undergo a comprehensive evaluation process. This includes:

  • Scouting: In-depth review of the player’s skills, performance, and potential on the field.
  • Data and Statistical Analysis: A thorough examination of the player’s statistics and performance metrics to gauge their effectiveness and potential impact.
  • Future Stars Series’ Full Testing Model: A regional testing procedure that assesses players’ abilities across a range of metrics. This final step ensures a holistic view of the player’s capabilities.

Selection: After the evaluation process, the most deserving athletes are selected to participate in the event. A total of 50 players will be chosen for each event, ensuring a high caliber of talent and competition.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Draft Eligibility: To be eligible for selection, players must be draft-eligible for the following season. This criterion ensures that the event showcases talent that is ready for the next level of their baseball career.
  • Pitchers: Pitchers must meet specific health guidelines, including not exceeding a maximum innings workload. This requirement is in place to protect the long-term health and career prospects of pitchers, ensuring they can perform at their best without risking injury.

By following these steps, the Future Stars Series aims to provide a fair, transparent, and comprehensive selection process that identifies and showcases the top amateur baseball talent at both the Division 1 and junior college levels.



Josh BelovskyCal State FullertonBig West
Jason KellyWashingtonPAC
Mike NeuCaliforniaPAC
Jay UhlmanTulaneAAC
TJ BruceTCUBig 12
Jimmy JacksonMarylandBig Ten
Scott JacksonLibertyConference USA
Mark AllenIllinoisBig Ten
Clay Van HookUT ArlingtonWAC
Travis BuckLMUWCC
Davin PierreGramblingSWAC
Matt DeggsLafayetteSun Belt
Brian RymanLipscombAtlantic Sun
Nick MagnificoSouth AlabamaSun Belt
Tyler ShewmakerVanderbiltSEC
Josh NewmanPurdueBig Ten
Ty BlankmeyerDukeACC
Rob CooperMiamiACC
Greg SullivanBoston ColACC
Kerrick JacksonMissouriSEC


Kory KoehlerSan JacintoE. Texas/Louisiana
Kurtis LayOdessaW, Texas/New Mexico
Dalton RodriguezRangerCentral Texas
Brock BuckinghamCowley CountyKansas
Blake JonesMineral AreaMissouri Valley
Nick GarritanoSouthern NevadaAZ/NV/CO
Elliot AyalaMonroeEast
Aaron BiddleWabash ValleyMidwest
Zach ColeFlorida SWSo./Central Fla.
Dave SheltonWalters StateTenn/Georgia
Ryan IhleWallace DothanAlabama
Chad BaumFullertonSoCal
Paul WiebensChabotNorCal
Brian ValentineLower ColumbiaNorthwest
Mack ChambersSeminole StateOkla./Arkansas
Tyler YoungerGulf CoastPanhandle/N. Fla.
Ken JacomePimaArizona
Preston McDonaldFlorence Darlington TechSouth Carolina
Robert KellerMiss. Gulf Coast CCGulf


You may also like

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}